Chriel

Today, I experienced the heart ache songs talk about.

Mid walk and I think of you,
Naked,
Soul bare
Confessing your fear and terrors

And then how you decided that you could be just as naked with another being.

Half a beat lost in my walk and the air is punched out of my heart,
My insides a jumble,
For without you I am feeling a little mixed up.

It’ll take a while before I can imagine intimacy
with another being, another person, another soul,
Myself

Now to figure out who I am without you.
Should be easy enough.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

