I screamed angrily in my dream.

Screaming so hard
That anger boiling over from the
Pits of my stomach
A curling and swirling
Lava of tears and frustration.

It shoots up in an
Explosion of insanity
And incredulity and
I may not know what happened in that dream
But now I’m screaming and
There is no sound
No noise

It slips upwards
Up my throat and
Trickling through my teeth
Past my tongue
Beyond the lips and

There is nothing
Just red face
And thick brows full
Harrowed and burrowed.
Veins throbbing and
Bursts of twitching madness

Leave a Reply

