The screaming is back

The screaming is back.
At the back.
Like a rod thrust through one ear,
Dragging through the nape of my fears,
Burst forth the other drum.

Constantly screaming,
More tactile today, more raw,
It hurts my ears and strains my head.

It’s too quiet out here.
Guess that’s why the screaming started up.
Too soft outside, gotta create noises somewhere.
Better than hearing my realisation
Of the need for love and affection.

So empty, how do I fix it?
Need love, so how do I love myself?
And commence screams.
So how do I stop the screaming.
Who is screaming, who’s there?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

