Graduation

I’m finally done with Studying. I wouldn’t say I’m done with education because I’m planning to learn for the rest of my life.

Pretentious, cliché, but in my country, where education and brainless mugging are synonymous, I must make a stand.

What does it say about my worry wart tendencies when I finished my paper, went for dinner with some course mates, and immediately started worrying about the future?

Here I am, 2:20am, waiting to head to Taiwan in the morning. But the excitement is easily overwhelmed by worries of unemployment, rejection and discrimination from depression and anxiety brought on by a painful, cruel failed relationship, and overdue debt.

Why can’t I just enjoy?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

