I am a woman

I am a woman.
I bleed once a month, for typically 7 to 10 days.
I crave food, chips, carbs and sleep the week before,
my mood dips and I cry while laughing at everything.

I am a woman.
I have hair on my legs, under my arm,
on my arm, on my crotch,
between my breasts,
under my belly button.

I am a woman.
I am blessed with the privilege of creating a child in my womb.
I won’t be judged for liking feminine clothes.
I can like men without being labelled “unnatural”.

I am a human.
I am able to feel a plethora of emotions and
I am also able to feel nothing at all.
I am a female human.
I am a woman.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I am a woman

  1. TinzRant says:

    Great post, very honest and nicely written. Look forward to reading future post from you. Check mine out if you get the chance 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

